Deck Lists

Beastly Advantage

Several weeks back my brother and I were playing a couple of games of Magic: the Gathering. Mid game he made the comment that he missed the games we used to play when we first started where we both had the battlefield filled with big creatures and combat was the most fun part of the game. I hadn’t thought about it like that but I agreed with him. I set out to make a Pauper, creature deck. When I started going through my cards I came across Beast Hunt. I liked the idea of revealing the top three cards of your library and keeping all creatures found this way. I searched for other creatures that had some other special ability. What I found was that I wanted the goal of the deck to be card advantage.

By using creatures like Elvish Visionary and Kavu Climber I could draw cards and by using Borderland Ranger and Wood Elves I could thin the deck by searching the library for land. Let’s not forget Beast Hunt allowing for more creatures or thinning the deck also. However, the real star of the show is Shinen of Life’s Roar. This little Spirit guy let’s you attack with the whole team while forcing all of your opponent’s able creatures to block him, leaving them no defenses.

Deck List

Lands

23 Forest

Creatures

4 Llanowar Elves
4 Stampeding Rhino
4 Mold Shambler
4 Nissa’s Chosen
4 Elvish Visionary
4 Shinen of Life’s Roar
3 Fangren Hunter
2 Borderland Ranger
2 Wood Elves
1 Kavu Climber
1 Okina Nightwatch

Other Spells

4 Beast Hunt

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Featured Card

No Current Image

Kor Skyfisher was originally released with Zendikar and has synergy with "enter the battlefield" spells. This card is amazing!

